For a better experience, click the icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Principal Officers

Below is the list of university officers.

His Excellency, Muhammadu Buhari, GCFR
President and Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces,
Federal Republic of Nigeria
Senator Nkechi Justina Nwaogu
Vice Chancellor:
Professor Zana Itunbe Akpagu
B. A. (Hons) in French, Second Class Upper Division, M. A. (French), Ph. D. (African and Caribbean Literatures in French)
DVC Academic:
Professor Florence Obi
B.Ed (Hons) in Special Education, M.Ed Special Education, PGCEE, PhD in Psychology of Education
DVC Admin:
Professor Ndifreke Udonwa
Bachelor of Surgery (MB;BS), (FMCGP), (FWACP), (MPH)
Mr. Abang, Moses Owan
B.Sc (Hon) Degree in Education/Political Science, M.Sc. Public Administration
University Librarian:
Dr. (Mrs) Nkoyo Bassey Edem, MLS (Library Science), Ph.D (Library and Information Science)
Mrs. Beatrice Ifeanyi Igwe