For a better experience, click the icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Management Sciences

The Faculty of Management Sciences is the youngest Faculty in the University of Calabar, having been established in October, 2002. The Faculty comprises four departments namely: Accounting, Banking and Finance, Business Management and Marketing. The Faculty has as its philosophy the promotion of academic excellence in all its departments.

As is the case in most Faculties of Management Sciences nation-wide, all the departments within the Faculty suffer from acute academic staff shortages. To tackle and solve this problem, the Faculty mounted Ph.D Programmes in all the departments beginning from the 2003/2004 session for willing junior academic staff. Quite recently, thirteen of the junior academic staff have completed their Ph.D programmes in the areas of Accounting, Banking and Finance and Marketing, while one in the department of Business Management has completed and is yet to defend his thesis.

The senior academic staff of the Faculty have been actively engaged in research culminating in publications in national and international journals.